It is important for children to learn the differences between right and wrong at an early age . Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To ehat extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What root of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Learning the differences between right and wrong at a young age is necessary for the children. This thing is taught by the parents or teachers at home and school respectively. I partly disagree with this statement because punishment will not be helpful to teach them about this distinction. Punishing children at avery young age is very bad because it hampers child mentality. Giving a very crucial punishments to a childrens leads to increasing the suicid rate of youngsters. Physical punishment should not be given to any of the children because it hurts the children souls. In my view, in some Asian countries parents and teacher uses bamboo stick, rod and by slapping the children to penalize their mistakes. I think is a totaly bad idea to teach them. Infant it makes them to become rude and teaches them to bully others. However, punishing a child necessary but brutally punishing them for their mistake is not a good solution. Physical punishment is not only the solution. Besides that parents can punish them by cutting off their packet money if the children uses his money on video games and unnecessary things. Parents must punish their child if they disobey or shows a bad behaviour. But harshly punishing a child intends them to feel bad and they may get pressurized mentally. In conclusion, physical punishment is not a proper solution for a children to teach the differences between right and wrong at an early age instead it makes a bad impact in their mind.