Talk about a person who you wanted to become like while growing up. Who is the person? How do you know him? Why do you want to become like him?

I have been inspired by many people in my life due to their habits and ways of living life. There are many people in my life who have had exemplary conduct and principles of leading life. They have set a good example for me and also guided me onto the right path at all times. Among these people my paternal uncle’s contribution is unforgettable. My uncle is an upstanding citizen who has led his life with honesty and gratitude. As a high ranking army officer he has always taken wise decisions pertaining to his official duties and as a family man. The basic values of humanity and the importance of education are always the crux of his teachings. He is about to retire from his job and leads a peaceful life with contentment and satisfaction. From my childhood, he has given me his affection and mentorship with strictness. He gave me guidance every step of the way, taught me moral values through practical lessons and real-life examples. He has also helped me with my studies and helped me make important decisions in life. Growing up, I learned a lot from his actions and from what he had to say. I admire and respect him the most and consider him to be my role model due to his uncompromised honesty and integrity. I wish to follow in his footsteps and have tried to imbibe all the values and the positivity that his personality exudes. I believe that everyone should have a role model who teaches them the art of living.