Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Today, to preserve the heritage and culture, the government is making efforts to increase the number of visitors. However, a manyart galleries and museums have an entry fee wheras some are free of cost. There are plethora of merits as well as positive aspects of this view point. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks by demonstrating view points before reaching to a concrete decession in the following paragraphs. It is evident that, offering a free pass to the visitors have a variety of merits. Firstly, by having such an amazing offer many museums which are rarely visited by public will be visted by great number of people as enough folks will be lured with such discounts. Secondly the valuable piece of art gets huge publicity, eventually attracting more visitors. One clear example is that, a recent survey conducted by art today has revealed that, museums which offer free admission once a year are much famous and known to the masses as compared to other galleires where entry is paid. Therefore, there are enormous of advantages of giving free tickets to the visitors in museums. Neverthless, there are few drawbacks of this view point. Firstly, free visit to art galleries will allow unlimited enteries which in result creates a massive crowd in the museum premisis. Apart form that, many rules and regulations will be disobeyed which will surely ruin the policies of the museums. Moreover, the Art exhibition would be valued less if there is no entry card for exhibition of art. Last but not the least, the maintenance of the museum is done with the collection if the entry fee which would not be possible if government charges no money For art vist. Hence, by offering a free entry slip, officials have to bear number of drawbacks. To conclude, although there are few merits of free visits to art galleries but by seeing the greatest number of disadvanatges of free ticket far outweigh the advantages and in future this will put negative influence on public.