In many countries, people can buy a wide range of household goods (for example, TV, microwave ovens, and rice cookers). Is it a positive or negative development?

In the twenty-first century, customers usually could purchase various household items. Generally speaking, while some side effects could be generated by having several selctions of household applications, I believe that this phenomenon could be beneficial for the majority of people. To begin with, some potential negative impacts could be created by too many choices of household goods. Firstly, with too many selctions, consumers might sometimes over spend and make unwise financial decisions. That is, buyers might purchases unnecessary products implulsively, particularly in Boxing day. Secondly, some immature adults might envy those whoe possess first-class household applications, such as flat-screen TVs or smart microwaves. Therefore, such groups might probably perform anti-social behaviors out of jealousy. Indeed, different detrimental impacts could be linked to an ever-incresing number of household products. However, I believe that this development could lead to several benefits to people. For one thing, with plenty of choices of goods, people could decorate their homes based on their own preferences. Thus, they could gain a sense of achievement oftentimes. For another, an improved quality of life could be achieved noticeably. For example, affluent people could purchase luxury household products, and ordinary families could own average-price applications; in short, the majority of people could reach better quality of life in comparision with 100 years ago. As a result, people could become happier when they could buy different household products. To sum up, although too many choices might cause some potential drawbacks, I consider that this trend could allow people to obtain better lift.