Talk about a figure that you admire

“Peace” is one of the most important and essential aspects of human lives. During the Covid-19 pandemic, I spent most of my day reading books since I found that there is a lot of interesting knowledge and events that impress me. I was fascinated with “Anne Frank”, she was a writer and has her own autobiography. The reason why I admire her is that she brought to the world the definition and importance of living in peace and showed the world how negative the war was even though she was just a teenager. Moreover, it opened my mind when I was reading that book. I realize that many people are fighting for their life and family. Anne Frank was a German girl and Jewish victim of the Holocaust who is famous for keeping a diary of her experiences. Anne and her family went into hiding for two years to avoid Nazi persecution. Her documentation of this time is now published in Anne Frank. Anne Frank's diary has become famous throughout the world. The diary provides a vivid and poignant glimpse into the world of a young Jewish girl living in Nazi-occupied Holland. Anne wrote a diary while hiding from the Nazis in an Amsterdam warehouse. She was just 13 when she and her family went into hiding. For two years the Franks lived in a secret annex at the back of Mr. Frank's business premises on Prinsengracht Street. Their living space was hidden by a movable bookshelf. The Frank family remained in their hiding place from 9 July 1942 to 4 August 1944, together with four other Jews, kept alive with the help of their non-Jewish Dutch office workers. They were eventually betrayed, and the family was deported to Westerbork camp and then to Auschwitz-Birkenau. In November 1944 Anne arrived with her sister Margot in Bergen-Belsen, where she fell ill and died of typhus in March 1945. After her death, she is an inspiration for all of us, from children to adults. She remembered and encouraged me to appreciate the little things in my life such as family and friends. Furthermore, Anne Frank and her book are touching and inspiring me and also many people around the world. It makes me think about the society that a person has to contribute to their life and keep the peace for the world. In my opinion, this book should be suggested for children at high school since it helps to educate students so much, help them know about the war, history, and peace.