Talk about a country that you would choose for travel if you had a chance to go anywhere. Please say- What country would it be? - How long would you be staying there? - What time of the year would you go there?

Some employees believe in working for the same company their entire working life, whereas others believe in working for different organisations. In my view, it is better to work for the same employer as far as they respect the individual's talent and provide them with better opportunities. In this essay, we are going to shed light on both these views. On one hand working for the same employer increases the visibility to the management. This can help increase the number of opportunities provided as the management is already aware of the skills that the employee possesses. For instance, in case of a critical requirement they might give importance to someone who they already know and had experience working with rather than to someone who had just joined the organisation. Also, Individuals can avail the benefits provided by the organisations only for their long term employees. For example, Certain companies provide health and retirement benefits only to those who have served them until retirement. On the other hand, the increase in the pay scale might be less when compared to the hike that someone may get on moving to a different employer. Coming to working for different employers provides the benefit of exponential increase in the pay and also fetch the individual his desired position. For instance, employers are always looking for individual who is skilled in a particular field and might be willing to shell out large amounts to acquire the candidates meeting their criteria. However, Shifting to a different company may not provide the same level of recognition within the management in comparison to that provided by working for the same employer. In conclusion, in accordance with the above mentioned points the benefits of working for the same company outweighs that of switching companies. However, If the organisation is not able to provide the desired opportunities to the employee it is better to move on.