Describe an interest or hobby that you enjoy. You should sayhow you became interested in ithow long you have been doing itand explain what benefits you get from this interest or hobby.

It is argued whether parents and teachers should impose strict control on children’s behaviour or just let them behave freely. In my opinion, neither total freedom nor absolute control will benefit children; rather parents should monitor their conduct properly. On the one hand, too much control on children’s activities can affect the formation and development of some valuable abilities. Primarily, it will hurt the problem solving skill of children as this ability is cultivated and developed through trial and error. If young people are over constrained in their daily lives, they will have no solutions for the problems they might face in future. It is more likely for them to consult their teachers and parents for suitable and effective solutions, which is the undesirable result of over dependence on others. Besides, children whose manners are highly controlled by parents and teachers may be restricted in imagination and creativity, which are essential to their academic performance and also the key to gain success in complicated tasks in the workplace in the future. However, it is not to say that young people’s lives should not be monitored / supervised at all. Having no control on children’s conducts can lead to detrimental results. My primary concern is that children may fail to respect and obey laws and regulations and they may simply behave in the way they like. For example, children may misbehave by engaging in activities such as habitual lying or littering just to entertain themselves without realizing that they have already violated some regulations. On the contrary, if the parents and teachers discipline their children whenever they go wrong, they are more likely to become law-abiding adults or even contributing members of their community. To conclude, I believe that both parents and teachers have an obligation to discipline children’s behaviours and educate them in proper ways, rather than enforcing strict control or permitting absolute freedom.