Talent is more important than hard work to be successful

In the contest between talent and hard work as to which is the most important element of success, there is still a case study nowadays. According to Bob Ross who is an American painter and art instructor, “Talent is a pursued interest. Anything that you are willing to practice, you can do. ” Conversely, some people perceive that hard work shows great demonstration to be successful. This essay will argue that talent is the most important to be successful instead of hard work. Some people believe that hard work is a significant thing in people’s life even though it is a demanding thing that people need to practice and requires a lot of time before achieving their goals. However, if they have a talent which is related to their work, it can help them easily to get it. For instance, Jonh Grisham is an American novelist who was turned down by 28 publishers before Wynwood Press for his first book. After this, he began work on his second novel, The Firm. This book remained on The New York Time’s bestseller list and became the seventh bestselling novel of 1991. This emphasizes that he has a talent for writing, so he just has dedication and developed his previous work to be successful. Talent brings people to achieve their goals more quickly and be good ones as well. To illustrate this, Leo Messi is an Argentinan footballer who has played for FC Barcelona. He is small with only 1. 70 in height but he has won 6 Ballon d'Or that enabled him to become the top footballer of all time. Due to his talent, he does not need to train as other players. It means that he only trains as others but his outcome is much better. Furthermore, being a talented person doesn’t require a lot of efforts to do things at which they are good. As we know, talent is an inborn gift that gives them a great way to achieve their goals. As an example, some people who have a beautiful voice which is a sign that they can become a singer very easily without working so hard because of their natural talent. Finally, talent will bring you to the right place at the right time. It can help them to get a good job with higher status because their innate talent can help them perform well. To conclude, the above essay has discussed some points that talent is the best way to be successful. Relying on several functions such as achieving their goals more quickly, it does not require a lot of efforts to do things and help you to get a good job which leads to achieving success in life with mere talent at hand.