Nowadays children are face more pressure from academic, commercial and social perpesctives. what are the causes and solutions.

In this modern world, it is commonly said that children are pressurized and are facing harder academic, social and commercial challenges. This essay discusses the causes of this issue and suggest some measures to alleviate the problem. To begin with, there are plethora of academic stress on student. First and foremost, their competition is not with the children sitting next to them or in the next class. It is at national and international levels. Parents have high expectations in their child. They want them to excel in every field. So, they provide all the necessary facilities required. Interesting fact is that, school bag is heavier than student bag himself. Another problem needs to be considered is that, after the school time they have to go to private coaching too. As a result, they does not get enough time for relaxing. For instance, it should be noted that the recent studies by the Times of India shows that 60% of students are under depression due to lack of free time. There are also social and commercial pressures. Socially, the children of today are in a huge dilemma. They want to adopt the global culture, whereas parents force them to confine themselves to the traditions. Due to the fact that, this affects their family relationship. In addition to this the commercial pressure have major impact on mind's of today's children. For example, a child will undoubtedly want a mobile phone that is as good or better than friends. However, there are some possible solutions for tackle this problem. Parents should have realistic expectations from their child. And most importantly they should spend adequate time with their children. They should in fact make a student learn how to win with modesty and lose with grace. Both parents and schools should learn and allow children to bloom by bringing out their hidden talent. It in turn will make a child grow physically and psychologically. To recapitulate above aforementioned points, there is no doubt that children of today are facing lot of pressures, but various steps should be taken to protect life of children. Otherwise, these pressures affects psychological and physiological growth of child.