Taking gap year pros and cons

Taking a gap year is a common trend argued by lots of people nowadays. More and more students decide to take a break before moving to college. Students can take many benefits by taking a gap year, such as travelling and experiences. On the other hand, without carefully considering, they may fall behind with their peers. In this following essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this trend. First, taking a gap year is a great opportunity for young people. They will have a chance to gain valuable experience by putting the study into perspective. As a result, it is much easier for them to study when taking the university course later. Moreover, a gap year is a time to relax after hard-working progress. Therefore, it is worthy for young people to try it out. However, taking some years off will have its own drawbacks. Students can easily be distracted by external conditions. As a consequence, no useful experience can be gained. By the way, this trend is only suitable for those who are able to navigate themselves. Without self-motivation, they will just idle around all day and earn nothing from the day off. Last but not least, the financial issues should be considered. Not every parent has money to cover all the expenses for their kids. Therefore, taking a  gap year is only suitable for a limited of people. To sum up, delaying university's benefits still outstand its negatives. I strongly recommend young people to try this out. With an adequate plan and careful consideration, it is a great choice for every student to check it out.