take a holiday in a foreign country

Taking a holiday in a foreign country has some advantages, but it also can't avoid some drawbacks. When you spend your holidays abroad, you can learn new things that you have never seen before. However, the disadvantages are that you may lose the company of your family and friends, and it will cost you a lot of money. An overseas holiday is a good way to gain knowledge. Each country has its own unique culture and style. In particular, when you go to another country, you can taste different food. Hence you might learn something new about cooking, and then bring food from other countries to share with friends. While you also visit museums, you can learn about the history of the country. All these are advantages of travelling abroad. Holidays abroad can cost a lot of money, and you may lose the chance to spend time with some family and friends. Since traveling abroad uses foreign currency, your daily expenses may be much higher than in your own country, especially in areas with higher spending levels. Depending on the exchange rate, your country's currency may be worth less than that of other countries, which will cost you more to travel. In addition to this, you may not have other people around you during the holiday. Free time may not be that long, whereas traveling abroad should take a long time. So you may lose the chance of dating with them when you go abroad. Overall, the benefits of having a holiday in foreign is you can learn new culture, which is different from your home. Since too much costs and lack of time to spend with family and friends, travel abroad also is a bad choice for people in holiday.