Swiming, my favorite activity.

I want to talk about one of my favorite activities, swimming. My family and I used to go to the north of Iran, the wrestling capital of the world, the beautiful city of Mazandaran, a few days a year before the outbreak of the infamous Corona virus. A seaside town with golden beaches and the nearest beach was only five minutes away from our hotel. So, in the summer, my family and I would go out and swim in the cool water to stay warm. In fact, swimming is a relatively easy sport. I learned to swim around the age of 8, and a few months later I became acquainted with a number of swimming movements such as chest, backstroke and butterfly. Before entering the water, I warm up and stretch my muscles and joints to avoid injury, then put on a swimsuit and jump into the water. I really enjoy swimming on the beach and in the pool for a variety of reasons. First, unlike other water sports such as scuba diving or surfing, which require pre-purchased equipment, swimming is free. Secondly, swimming is very useful for our health and is one of the sports that the Holy Prophet of Islam, Hazrat Mohammad Mustafa (peace be upon him) strongly recommended. I do this exercise for the whole body, because all the muscles of our body are used during swimming. It also strengthens endurance, muscle strength and cardiovascular fitness. Finally, swimming is a great way to have fun because I allow myself to relax, reduce stress and have fun with my family. The summer was over, but due to the critical situation of the city of Mazandaran, we could not travel to this city. Hopefully one day we will be able to travel without masks and gloves and enjoy the times of our lives to the fullest.