In many parts of the world children and teenagers are speending more and more of their time indoors

That the reasons behind the sedentary lifestyle remains controversial amongst many parts of the world. From my personal perspective, this issue should be attributed to the pollution. This essay will demystify these reasons and propose several measurements. To begin with, the main culprit that juniors devote the considerable amount of time indoors is pollution. These days, especially in mega cities, the density of smog disposed by private vehicles is detrimental. These toxic brings about both short-term repercussions as well as long-term consequences. In the immediate future, natural environment could be exacerbated. Considering the long-term, citizens’ health could be severely compromised, especially causing fatal illnesses. The emergence of manufactures also adds to the gravity of the atmosphere. Ho Chi Minh City perfectly epitomizes this problem. In this city, due to the fast-paced industrialization that results in the significant growth of motorbikes and cars commuting on streets during peak hours. As a consequence, children who are sensitive to pollution are advised to stay at home. I believe that governments should take several measurements into consideration. In the first place, there should be places such as yards or parks where the quality of air is guaranteed that create opportunities for children to enjoy outdoor activities after school time. In fact, introducing regulations related to the restrictions of cars and motorbikes in urban areas should also be considered. Another measurement lies in education from both parents and school. Living in cities means it is inevitable not to be affected by pollution or toxic. Therefore, parents associated with teachers should educate teenagers methods to protect themselves such as wearing a mask. These examples serve as a testimony that juveniles should be fostered to frequently get out and enjoy outdoor atmosphere in preference to spending time in virtual life such as video games. In conclusion, the fact that children spending the vast majority of free time indoors is the result of industrialization and transportation. Beside aforementioned measurements, I believe that voluntary work also serves as an incentive for children to get outdoor more frequently.