Parental skills are being taught to parents in order to prevent youth crimes. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a growing trend that parents are being taught parenting skills in order to reduce adolescent delinquent. I think this has both positive and negative consequences in equal measure. Its drawback should not be overlooked because this course is quite low-efficiency and even useless. The main drawback is that it wastes our time, which is because every family has a different background, every child has a different personality and it is possible that the theories from the course aren’t practical. This could lead to wasting wealth, which is because children’s behaviors are based on where they lived and who lived with them from an early age. An explanation for this is that children learn very fast, they can copy all adult behaviors when they have not been awarded. To demonstrate, young adults may take drugs or engage in the gang for curiosity and be a crime. However, This phenomenon is greatly advantageous in that children can develop holistically. The main benefit is that children may become law-abiding citizens, thus the rate of juvenile criminality may be decreased. Another merit is that parents know how to raise children so that children can fully develop, which could result in no depression, no drug abuse, less amount screen time, more exercise so that everyone can live in harmony, understand each other, bridge the generation gap. For instance, if parents try to spend more time with their children to get to know their hobbies, mental health, and physical health. Another example is that if young children are cared for by others when they are both at home and school, they can develop faster than children who are not cared for. In conclusion, I think this trend can be either advantageous or disadvantageous depending on how people view it.