Conflicts between teenagers and parents

Adolescence is considered as the toughest period of life that anybody have to pass throw. When a child begins to have physical and emotional changes, the conflict between teens and parents seems to have increased. While some people believed that quarrels play an important role in children's development, others protest this conception. On the first point of view, parents always give their offspring unconditional love and sometimes they even force their children to go in the direction that they think it is the best for them. However, when teenagers grow more and more, they have their own viewpoints and do not want to be imposed by their parents. Through the disputes with parents, youngsters will be more and more mature in both thought and behavior. At the same time, it is also a chance to help parents understand their kids more. On the other hand, it is certain that conflicts between teenagers and their family members is inevitable due to the huge generation gap within the family which can damage the relationships between individuals, as well as spoil the respect for each other. According to many survey, there are an increasing number of society's vices, such as robber, murderer… who are teenagers leaving home early due to family arguments and the lack of properly education. All in all, conflicts between children and their parents are essential not only in the maturation process of children, it also boost mutual understanding among family members. It is advisable to justify these conflicts by making serious conversations with parents so teenagers could be aware that they will always have family support.