Your city considering building a new airport near your house. a survery is being conducted in your community to find out if the local residents support or oppose the project. if the project is approved, taxes would increase by 20% to pay for the project. the city's mayor estimates that the project will creat 5000 new jobs in the area. option 1 build the airport

I personally believe the airport should be built because it would benefit the community in several ways. Even though the taxes would increase temporarily, the residents would reap many rewards that would easily outweigh the costs. The first benefit would be the economic boom our community would experience. Unemployment has risen significantly in recent years, and many young people in the community would love to have jobs were created in surrounding communities. I think the same will happen here. The second benefit would be increase accessibility to the local communities. having the airport nearby would increase the number of buses, subways, and taxies in the area. When the train station was build in the south part of the city, it resulted in many more transportation options for the residents. Considering these reasons, our community would benefit greatly from having the airport nearby. Residents are elderly, awaiting new opportunities and development. Again, these are my personal beliefs, but I will support whatever the city decides to do. I appreciate the opportunity to provide input on this issue.