survey bewteen written exam or report

Both options have some advantages, and I can see why some of the students might choose option A. On the whole, however, there are several reasons why option A would be my preference. Writing a Five-page report is more beneficial to students when compared with a three-hour final exam, it’s because, To prepare a report we try to go through a plethora of textbooks of various authors, browse different websites and gather information. Additionally, we can gain a lot of knowledge and will understand the subject more deeply. On another hand, a three-hour final exam is something where most of the students only study before one day without understanding the content, in fact, students only concentrate on the main topics which are expected to come in the exam. Therefore, this study pattern might be good to score good grades but it’s not effective in the long run. Considering these reasons, I would like to prefer the five-report at home which will help students to prepare by themselves and feel proud of the efforts they have spent.