Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most of the youth prefer to watch western movies rather than local ones and some people think it gives many benefits to them by enhancing their knowledge about other cultures. However, some people believe that it makes a detrimental impact in many ways upon the local tradition. This essay would shed light on the views in the upcoming paragraphs. To embark upon, foreign films have many advantages to us which cannot be denied people can learn different language through foreign movies which is a big benefit to becoming polyglot. For example, most of the children or people who watch English movies always understand English very easily and could speak fluently that language also. Moreover, foreign movies give us knowledge about different events and celebrations of foreign as well as about many tourist attractions. For instance, people know about many places in other countries through movies which they do not know about. On the other hand, foreign movies change the interest of people about local culture, after watching they got impression on them and always got encouragement to follow the western culture. Such as people amend their styles and passion and start choosing the western styles in clothes, living standard, s or in other things. Not only this, people deprived the local movies and always like to watch foreign movies which makes an impact on local film industries badly. In my opinion, everyone has the right to watch the movies according to their interest and it is true that foreign movies give benefits to us in unique ways and it depends only to people like they have to follow western culture or living under the acceptance of local. In conclusion, people should give priority to both because both have different quality and scripts as well as they are just ways of entertainment so we do not have to make impactful on us even if foreign or local.