Surveillance cameras are installed for safety of the citizen, but many people do not agree with them because it could invade their privacy. What do you think of it? Give opinions by your experience.

Nowadays, Surveillance cameras can been seen everywhere. They aim to maintain security for citizen, however, some people are not comfortable as it could invade their privacy. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of surveillance cameras. In my perspective, I believe that having surveillance cameras have many advantages. For example, the footages can be used as legal evidence and can help the police to find villains. Another advantage is any places that have surveillance cameras such as shopping malls or streets will provide more security. Therefore, the presence of surveillance cameras is also one of the actions that people can trust in the security­ system. However, although surveillance cameras have many advantages, but it is not without weak points. One of the obvious drawbacks is surveillance cameras are expensive. Installing a large number of surveillance cameras has made people feel like they are being disturbed by their privacy, such as installed in the restroom and has also reduced security guards employment rates. In addition, the more surveillance cameras there are the easier to be hijacked. To summarize, Having surveillance cameras has both upsides and downsides. For me, I would like to say that installing surveillance cameras is necessary for people to believe in security system but it must not be in private places.