Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Few are of the opinion that mega market should only contains such food which is produced in their own nation rather than bring from overseas. I do believe this trend is good for the nation. My stance is explained in the ensuing paragraphs. The first argument which I would love to put forth is that due to this kind of business it will bring several benefits. This is to say that due to not import the food it will save the taxes and extra money dealing with this trade. For instance, China is deliberately build the supermarket which sells their own Chinese food such as noodles, pastas and prone. In addition to this locals are benefited to taste their own traditional food rather than international dishes. To elaborate, this can allow locals to stick their traditions and customs of making different cuisines with regular ingredients. Finally, if the foreign food items are crops in the native country, then farmers can earn extra wages. To illustrate, in India before 5 decades the Apple were imported from USA but nowadays it is vastly grow in Kashmir region. In fact it is now exported to other nations too. Nonetheless, it is the time of globalization and everyone is aware about international food and its ingredients. That means, many are of addicted to eat that cuisine due to ease of preparation and readily available. French fries from Japan, Pizza from Italy for example now famous all around the globe. To sum up, although there are few benefits to citizen to fulfill their taste and satisfaction, I believe traditional food items must be get priority. Governments should encourage shop owners to sell the tradition items which are made within the nation.