capital punishment act as a deterrent or not

Capital punishment, also known as the death penalty, is state-sanctioned homicide as punishment for a crime. It has been a hot debate whether such a strict penalty positively impacts people offend frightful crimes. In this essay, I would discuss both sides of the views before reveals my own opinion.  There's no doubt that a strict punishment policy can play a deterrent effect. Capital punishment executes the commit the most heinous crime, who extremely harms others' safety and society, which acts a specific action on chastising committers, deterring and educating potential criminal tendencies, comforting victims, and protecting citizens' all the legitimate rights, and maintaining the order of the society. A rigorous legal system blended with media advanced media techniques enables the information to spread to every concern of daily life, which is an excellent lesson. Nevertheless, national individuals cannot eliminate severe illegal actions just due to strict punishment. A person's behavior habits are in direct contact with his/her fertility degree, socioeconomic background, original family, and influence from the internet. The government ought to pay more attention to those vulnerable people, perfect the social security and welfare system to help them make life in modern society.  In conclusion, capital punishment may have some positive impacts on the population; however, the paramount is to make sure the society is full of love and opportunities.