In order to truly innovate, continued hard work is more important than intelligence.

Many people are convinced that it is crucial to have brilliance to become an innovator. Most of people do not suppose that except of intelligence human beings who aim to make innovation should work hard. I firmly believe that hard workers eventually achieve more success in life than individuals who just rely on their brilliance and intelligence. Firstly, not all smart people set a goal to become innovators. High level of education and excellent grades do not mean high developed abilities to the innovation. It has been claimed by researchers that the ability to overcome challenges and cope with failures is more important than intelligence. For example, Henry Ford initially did not succeed in his business. However, he continued to endeavour to attain his target. Therefore, people's drive and motivation are key for being successful in creating something. Secondly, it can be argued that to become an innovator an individual(person) should have logical skills and creativity. Plenty of intelligent and brilliant people do not possess such kind of skills that may result in failure to make innovation. Moreover, such trait of character as tenacity is one of the key traits which is significant for innovators. On the other hand, besides of the complex of these skills people dhould have innovative mindset, so the intelligence and brilliance are also vital aspects(components)to make innovation. In conclusion, although intellectual skills are beneficial for innovators, it can not be denied that tenacity is far more important quality. Innovation, by its definition is a step into the unknown and with this comes barriers and failures. As such the ability to overcome challenges is essential for any innovator