suggest some activities to protect the environment

These days, environment issues have been concerned by most people and environmentalists. Due to rapid economic growth, the environment problems are becoming worse. In order to tackle this issue, everyone now is trying to find the ways to reduce environmental deterioration and make the world better. As a student, I have also carried out some activities to help with protecting the environment. These are five activities which are suitable for my age that I have usually done during the recent years. First of all, I bring my own bottle of water to school to reduce the using of plastic bottles which is non-biodegradable and detrimental. I think that bringing personal bottle is a good idea that I can not only save the environment but also protect my health because drinking water in plastic bottles will affect our health in different ways. Secondly, something can be recycled such as paper, plastic bag, cans and so on, I have used them in any other way. For instance, I use newspapers, magazines and cans to create something that is adorable like some boxes put in my desk, some picture to decorate my house. By this way, I can make my house more beautiful and save lots of money in purchasing for decorating items and it is good ideas to save the environment. Thirdly, I and my family try to use as less electric and water as possible. As it is acknowledged that electricity production generates greenhouse gas emissions and make the world hotter. Both electric and water are not inexhaustible energy sources. Therefore, limiting the using of electric and water is essential. For example, when I go out or finish using them when necessary, I always make sure that all of them are turned off carefully. Fourthly, buying eco-friendly supplies is also the way to make the environment better. At this time, I have used many eco-friendly stuffs including canvas bag, straw plastic cup. Buying those items not only reduces plastic wastes but also makes our life more convenient. Finally, the activity that I like the most to protect the environment is taking part in green events which are celebrated in my neighborhood and my old school. In these days, we can join in some exciting activities like collecting garbage, planting trees around school. These are meaningful activities because they teach children how to take care of environment and make them aware of the importance of their activities. For me, these events make me healthier, more responsible and they really make my day. These are five activities I have done to protect the environment. Although they are simple, easy to do, they really make a change in my mind about the importance of my activities on the environment. I think that everyone from all walks of life can do these activities in their daily life. They not only make the life more comfortable and convenient but also have a positive effect on the environment.