Nowadays, some parents put a lot of pressure on their children. Why parents the reason for doing that? Is this a positive or negative development for the children?

The topic surrounded with the education is always at a heat. In this ever-changing world, too much is expected from children than past generations. Obviously, many parents are responsible for the heavy pressure their children are under. This essay will discuss not only the main causes of the older generation putting pressure on the young, but some negative effects of this issue. There are two main reasons behind this phenomenon. Firstly, with the development of the education level, the circumstance of children begin to become more fierce. Both of the parents and teachers of children require them to put more effort into academic study from an early age, which means that children must concentrate on studying rather than other entertainments. Even some research shows that the entertainment time on electronic device spent of these children dropped a lot in China in last 3 years. They have to finish their homework arranged by school and even go to the training classes on weekends. The level of their ability to sustain those pressure is still pretty low among these children. Secondly, too many expectations have been placed on their children by some parents. They hope they can get a high mark in one vital exam and get a good ranking. In long respective, parents of these children hope they have a good future. And the consequence of this is that they arrange the things what their children they need to do and urge them to fight into this direction. The pressure begins to accumulate in this process. As far as I am concerned, I deem it is not a good development for children to sustain such pressure in an early age. To begin with, the stage of the childhood should be enjoyable and pleasant in one person’s growth process. It is not advantageous for children to develop their personality, mental ability and many aspects. Even it will cause the short sighted problems and obesity. Furthermore, over scheduled children often feel exhausted when having to attend extra classes after a tiring day at school, therefore, they are more likely to be overwhelmed by the physiological and psychological stress. From what has been mentioned above, we can come to the conclusion that children are under too much parental pressure for several reasons, and it is evident that stress from parents has a variety of drawbacks. This problem should be taken seriously by both parents and children to prevent it from deteriorating further.