It is argued that adolescents should learn how to recycle and deal with

It is argued that adolescents should learn how to recycle and deal with waste at educational entities, while another point of view stands on the belief that it should be a responsibility of a family to educate a child on the matter. It is beyond any doubt that a school must provide a wide range of education, including environmental issues, however, a personal example of parents also matters. To begin with, schools have been educating young people for decades and providing them with relevant knowledge. Due to the fact that concern about environmental problems increased dramatically in the last years, one of the responsibilities of educational entities is to teach youngsters how to properly deal with waste matter. For instance, there is a subject about ways of recycling in Kazakhstani schools, which has made the pupils more careful about nature. Therefore, I totally agree that official education is an integral part of schoolchildren's cognition of the issue. On the other hand, children are used to mimic the behavioural patterns that are usual in their families. Parents can show their own examples of how to recycle materials and, as a result, make a small but significant pace to preserving the environment. My siblings and I have always been following our mother's attitude to nature and sorting litter since childhood. Thus, I opine that a family's influence on the attitude of their offspring should not be underestimated. To recapitulate, it is essential for schools to provide education, nevertheless, the participation of parents should not be neglected. From my perspective, both aforementioned approaches should be combined to make young people more involved in resolving environmental issues.