SUCESSFUL SPORTS PROFESSIONALS CAN EARN A GREAT DEAL MORE MONEY THAN PEOPLE IN OTHER IMPORTANT PROFESSIONS. SOME PEOPLE THINK THIS IS FULLY JUSTIFIED WHILE OTHERS THINK IT IS UNFAIR. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that some successful sports athletes paid more than any other important professions. One group of people consider it fair while on the contrary, some believe its’s injustice to other professionals. In my opinion, other professionals must also get acknowledgement and high salaries. In this essay, I will discuss both views and my opinion in detail. Some people think that sports athletes make more money and gain more fame as compare to other professionals is justified. Athletes made considerable sacrifices in their personal lives to take in any sports. Moreover, some sports like rugby and cricket are risky, thus athletes are more prone to life threatening injuries. For example, the batsman named Phill from Australia, was hit by a ball on the helmet during the cricket match and because of head injury he died after two days. Sportsman often invest their whole life in particular sports they are playing, so paying them more is acceptable for some people. On the other hand, other group of thought think it is unfair for other professionals who don’t get as much money as sports athletes. Many professions namely medicine and engineering, also contributed in country’s prosperity but they worked on low wages. Doctors and engineers spend their significant time in studying and in research. For instance, world has faced one of the biggest pandemics in history which Coronavirus created all around the world. Doctors and technicians worked from dawn to dusk to help sick people. In return of all the services they offered to the people, they only get their basis salary. In conclusion, sportsman invest their lives for country’s pride and are often highly paid. While other professionals are not getting enough salary in regards of their services to nation. Government should come up with policies which can reduce this pay scale gap between different professionals.