Explain the Big Lesson that "King Lear" seems to mean to teach us. Don't simply conclude that we're supposed to understand that people shouldn't do bad things. We knew that. Rather, consider how this play is intended to change or intensify our view of human behavior.

King Lear is an offensive play containing several incidences of human brutality and pointless disasters. Various terrible events in the play, raise queries of the characters' nature if they have any justice in their world. Although there is good in this play, madness, injustice, and death triumph from the beginning to the end. As a result of brutality and disastrous events, King Lear's primary concern is to educate the reader about justice. King Lear also raises the question of whether there is any justice in the world and makes clear the terrible consequences of bad political decisions. In King Lear, most of the characters seem to be inhumane, and there is an obvious doubt whether the world is mostly not award or very brutal to people. Characters like Edgar provide unfriendly insights and give reasons for killing to please the gods. , Gloucester openly criticizes the nature of the world in the play when he utters, “it is foolish for humankind to assume that the natural world works in parallel with socially or morally convenient notions of justice" (37-38). Although the play is about family dynamics, authority and power we can see themes that promote injustice in this world. Lear is the king, and in some cases, he made mistakes that landed the world as a whole into challenging situations. The decentralization of power by Lear made Goneril and Reagan unfair, and eventually led to chaos throughout Britain (Shakespeare, 2020). [Check citation style: my understanding is that the course uses MLA. ] Similarly, two brilliant sisters pampered the thirst for power, and later Edmund developed his ascension, and the entire British world fell into civil strife. case, Lear destroys his kingdom with the two hands since the perfect hierarchical order eventually falls apart, and injustice becomes the order of the day authority when Lille wandered about health during the storm, the authorities did not give the people the justice they deserve. The King eventually realizes that he is insignificant after encountering the potent forces of the natural world, just like the other humankind. [Check for missing words, spacing, and missing end punctuation. ] The people request injustice levels in Lear's world, and when he realizes this, it proves more significance than the establishes of his loss of political power. Although he becomes conscience and caring about he understands himself, he aspires to correct his mistakes, but it appears too late. Besides, a lack of self-knowledge has caused chaos, tragedy, and injustice in King Lear's world. [This seems like an important point! ] Although this play shows that self-knowledge is painful for Lear, it took a lot of effort to achieve it (Shakespeare, 2020). self-knowledge at the cost of his entire happiness; for instance, he lost his family, power, and sanity. Lear could not escape his fate, and the whole of Britain's world suffers injustice out of his hand. At the end of the play, the reader is surprised by the uncertainty of the reality that both the just and the wicked die. This is an injuries event because even though the plays wicked play's the innocent die along with them, and there is nothing one can do about it.