UNIVERSITIES SHOULD ACCEPT EQUAL NUMBERS OF MALE AND FEMALE STUDENTS IN EVERY SUBJECT. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

It is often thought that higher educational institutes must offer all courses to all males and females. I completely agree with this opinion and think equal opportunities for every student can completely transform our society. First of all, young girls are becoming more and more passionate and thoughtful about their career choices. In other words, females are exploring a different field of studies which never thought to be offered to them in the past. Whenever both genders are offered the same courses, results are awe-inspiring and promising. For example, no one ever imagined that the NASA Mars mission would comprise four females and two males. It shows that women are equally capable of performing challenging tasks, providing solid education on higher and universities level. Offering the same courses will help them pursue careers and jobs in which they want to work. Secondly, offering the same subjects to males and females will create equal opportunities for both in the job market. It has been observed that some courses or fields of work are dominated by one gender. For instance, a mechanical engineering department in universities reserves only 2 % of seats for female students. Another example is of a gynecology department, where only 1 % of males are offered admissions. This unequal distribution of seats will impact competition in the job market for young graduates. In conclusion, universities must offer their courses to males and females equally because it will help them in recognize their potential and give them equal job opportunities in the future.