Successful sportsmen can earn a great deal more than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Reaching stardom in sports is an achievement every sports person dream of. It is true that sportsmen who are successful can receive a great deal than those in other professions. While some people believe that it is worth it, others think it is unjust to others. In my opinion, it is not fair to pay athletes higher than those in other professions because every one is making contributions to the development of the society and humanity in various ways. Sports is really popular in our world today, with lots of fans in various recreational activities. A top professional athlete would always attract lots of supporters and they would always follow them around even on social media. Sequel to this attention they've gained, their employers do their best possible to keep their services. These efforts attracts a lot of great deals and even other companies try to use them to uplift their brand name by giving them endorsement deals. For example, in football, Lionel Messi has a lot of endorsement deals from companies like: puma, Adidas and his club Barcelona FC, does it's possible best to keep his services and by so doing he gives them a good fanbase. However, it is not always fair to pay sportsmen higher than those in other professions as it looks unfair. Professionals from different working fields in one way or the other, contribute immensely to the betterment of mankind. For example, doctors do a great job in taking care of the lives of people; even the health of sportsmen. Pay should be even to equal work. No work should be seen as above the other, not even sports. The event centers where sporting activities are carried out were constructed by those in the engineering and construction sectors and without their effort, they're would be no go event centers. In conclusion, though athletes always draw the attention of the masses, employers and companies and as such attracts mouth watering deals, in my opinion, other professionals should also be treated in that manner and be given great deals too.