Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with the homework. Do you agree or disagree?

This is certain that parents have a vital role in the upbringing of the child and I agree that they should pass a maximum part of their day with their children helping them with the schoolwork. Parents can understand their child more than anyone else and children are more flexible to open up with their parents which strengthens their relationship. And helping children with their homework, parents can keep a track of their studies. I would support my argument with the relation of the parent with a child when I was in my teenage, I always had a better understanding with my mother during my homework, she could find different ways to make me understand the mathematical problems and science questions that helped me a lot in developing my basics. Though the school had a lot of part in my education but just getting the concept in my head was always my mom’s part. The relationship, the child has with their parents can help a lot in coping with homework. And that can only happen if parents spend their daily time with children. Today, in this global village, where everybody is busy in their work-life, children are the most neglected part. Parents are failing in keeping track of their child, not only in studies but also the extracurricular activities. They hardly get a chance to sit with their child for a while and that creates a void between them so they lose track of studies which results in bad grades. Parents have the responsibility to spend part of the day helping their child with the homework and they should never ignore this. With that I conclude that to keep the bond strong and create a better understanding with the child, Parents should spend their time with children so that they can know what part of their studies need more hard work and keep the track of their studies which will result not only in getting better grades but also fill the void between Parents and children that this global busy village has created.