All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that gasoline vehicles have a drastic impact and electric cars are the best substitute for them. To that, I agree that there is an intense need of replacing electric vehicles with traditional cars. Just to magnify my argument with Noise and Air pollution, the need for electric engines is the need of the moment. According to the latest research, the changing patterns of climate, the rising temperatures, the world needs to look upon the fact that combustion vehicles, if not banned would increase the earth’s temperature by 1. 5 Centigrade. With the advancement in technology, companies like Tesla are constantly introducing Electric vehicles that are environmentally friendly and are much efficient than gas-driven cars. Moreover, with the advancement in the Automobile industry, companies manufacturing Combustion vehicles are shifting towards hybrid and fully electric vehicles supporting the fact that they are energy efficient and require much less maintenance than fuel-driven cars. This shift in the industry will greatly impact the consumer market, creating a trend of driving zero-emission cars because of highly efficient electric engines and low maintenance costs. With that, I conclude that at this time, just to breathe clean air and travel in a sustainable vehicle, we on our own need to bring the change by avoiding combustion engines and preferring Electric vehicles, so that we can save the upcoming generations this beautiful earth. The government and Automobile industries should effort jointly in bringing this change as soon as possible to make our environment pollution-free.