Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

It is obvious that sport industry grew into entertainment sphere, which always keeps by people attention. Consumerism continues to rise every day. Therefore salaries of sports professionals become exclusively higher and reach the level of famous artists, while representatives of such significant areas as education or medicine receive fairly average income. Making a lot of money by athletes is a painstaking and complex work that requires much time and effort. Not everyone manages to enter the world stage and make a name. Many well-known sportsmen as footballer Lionel Messi spend a huge amount of time training developing willpower and discipline. However, such familiar names turn to brands, which promote due to advertising and cooperation with various companies. A sign of this is the thousands and millions of fans, the close attention of the public, as well as new endorsement deals. This leads to unjustifiably high earnings, which often cause confusion. Meanwhile members of vital professions, who contribute to the maintenance and development of life, receive a small pay, which is barely enough to live on. Doctors, invested a huge amount of time and effort in their studies and internship, do a hard work saving lives. Teachers not only educate people, inspire us and find an individual approach to everyone, but also guide us on the right path. There are also a significant number of professions in which work can pose a threat to health, and even life. Firefighters, for instance, perform extremely dangerous work for saving others’ lives. In my view, people should reconsider social prioritizes and address the income gap between different areas. In this way, everyone can feel valued and needed in this world.