Some people believe that it is the duty of the city authorities to provide cultural attractions such as the museums and art galleries. Others believe that this is waste of money and that the focus should be on providing an effective infrastructure and efficient services

Modern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not in others. Some people, therefore, think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages? In contemporary world, academic background of people has become the most substantial factor which enables them to gain authority among society and get a well-paid job. Majority consider that government should financially back up students who chose the field of education that is beneficial to society. However, I agree that the drawbacks of this method outweigh the positive influences. On the one hand, providing financial support for students who study in such significant fields as medicine and economics could be effective because of the fact that that it could ensure sufficient employees in these particular specialties. To illustrate, if governments offer more monitory grants for those who study in medicine faculties, they can encourage a vast number of school graduates to choose this area of education as their majors. Consequently, there will be plenty of breakthroughs and great advancements in the field of medicine which result in improvement of public health. Nonetheless, I personally believe that all educational subjects should be valued equally and every student have rights to receive funding supports in order that they can pursue their education, no matter in what field they study. In contrast, if governments support only some specific fields of education while ignoring other ones, the rate of unemployment in the country will gradually increase. For instance, since great facilities in particular educational areas attract more applicants despite their own interests and capacities, they will be more liable to fail the university exams. Consequently, they can't find appropriate jobs for themselves due to the fact that companies prefer to hire employees who have the level of higher education and experience. In conclusion, I believe that negative consequences of financially supporting the limited number of students will cause a big number of problems which outweigh the short-term benefits of this policy.