Some people think that the large amount of young people in university only lead to high rates of unemployed graduates.

Nowadays, some individual consider that the reason why high rates of employed graduates are promoted is because the amount of young university increase. Personally, I partially agree with this idea. Although the increasing amount of university graduates may cause unemployment problems, there are still many benefits to high levels of university education. On the one hand, as more young generation study at the university, the graduates will more hard to find a job. This is because many graduates who have high education will compete with others in order to get a job, which is more competitive. For example, many people may train in law, but there is limit position in law office. Therefore, it is difficult for those graduates who study in law find jobs. Besides, many students who study in further education have strong ambition. This means that they don’t want to have a low-salary job. When they can’t get their dream job, they will choose to stay at home. However, this opinion takes a very limited view on what the purpose of university education is meant to be. Not every person values their education based only on its ability to acquire them a high paying job in the future. Many people would like to study knowledge even if it seems useless for having a high-salary job. For example, those people who study in arts、sports and history, there are not many career options for these degrees yet people still value studying them. Besides, these knowledge also need people to inherit them. In conclusion, further education is one of the reason why the rate of unemployed graduates increase. However, there is not the only outcome of an increased attendance within higher education. There is value to education outside of its career value.