Success is solely achieved by hard work, luck does not play any role

Success means the ability to turn your dreams and goals into reality, and for that, you have to work hard. If we have a look at the life of some people who have achieved success, we find that they accomplished it with sheer hard work and positive attitude. Hard work has always been the key to success, but let us be very honest, luck does play a small role to achieve success. There are so many people in this world who work very hard, still are unable to fulfil even their basic needs. To achieve success and fulfil your dreams, hard work is a must, but the chances of getting success surely depend on luck. It does not mean that people should sit idle and do not work at all and wait for their luck. There are many people who exactly do that. They would do everything according to their horoscope, i. e. , "Let me see if today is a lucky day or not. " It is really a big hindrance to their capabilities and even makes them discredit what they have in them. Until and unless you attempt doing something through hard work, you can never achieve success. Even Thomas Edison who invented electric bulb succeeded after failing 1000 times. If he had waited for the luck factor, he would never have invented the bulb. To conclude, let us be assured that there is no other short cut to success other than hard work, but it should be with a positive attitude and approach. If you work hard, take right decisions at the right time, luck will follow you. There is a famous saying, "Where there is a will, there is a way. " We must learn to see failures as the stepping stones to success. Luck is beyond our control as we cannot create luck, but we can work harder and challenge it.