Energy used by average Australian households & there greenhouse gas emmsion

Australian households use varies kind of energies for livelihood, such as heating, cooling refrigeration etc. The following data gives information on the energy consumed by the average Australian household & the respective greenhouse gas emission for each type of energy used. The popular type of energy consumption is in the heating sector. Where it contributes to 42% of the total energy used. This energy stands at third position for greenhouse gas emitted with 15%. In comparison to this, water heater is the next type of energy ranked second in consumption with 30% of the total usage. But unlike heating, water heating relatively emits more greenhouse gas than used with 32%. Refrigeration & lighting records fairly low consumption with mere 7% & 4% respectively. The major concern for these 2 type of energies is that greenhouse gas emission rate for both is double its consumed data i. e. refrigeration emits 14% & lighting emits 8% of the total greenhouse gas emitted. Cooling accounts for the lowest consumption as well for the lowest greenhouse gas emission in total. This is being consumed by only 2% of the Australians & it emits 3% of the total. The other appliances summed together consumes 15% of the energies. While the greenhouse gas emission is nearly double of that consumed at 28% of the total. In all of these the most preferred & environment friendly option of the energies is heating. The most alarming options out of these is refrigeration & lighting. Even though consumed in a very relatively low numbers, yet it emits double of the consumed figures. In case of any future increase an consumption this data might be helpful in either creating more innovative appliances to emits lesser gas or might create an awareness for the public to use in restrictions keeping an check on the emission rates. The data represented gives an elaborate details of the energies used & its respective green house gas emissions. This will help the Australians to use the type of energy while opting for & also consume wisely keeping an eye on the environment. This is also an opportunity for the companies to engineer appliances with lesser greenhouse gas emissions.