Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries.

Museums and art galleries have developed a lot lately since their focus is not only on their local history but also on the international part of artwork. However, some believe that their main concentration should be on the former rather than the latter. Although their point of view is understandable because of their patriotic features, this essay will argue why it is also vital for these organizations to display the pieces from other countries to immigrants. Patriotism (peitrietizem) is seen in almost every country around the world, which is why many people opine that (opajn) the collection should showcase only the artefacts and artworks of the host country. It is natural for one to feel love towards their own country. Thus, their insecurities tend to appear when histories of other nationalities are present in museums or art galleries. It is crucial for those people that national visitors, including pupils, gain knowledge in regards to their culture, heritage (heritixh) and country. By doing that, both groups might be able to relate to the items that they see which will inspire them to foster their nationalism. However, not every person that decides to look at art closely is originally from the country they currently live in. Let’s take immigrants. Some of them may be quite inquisitive which increases the desire to learn more about their motherland. For instance, Indian children who choose to leave their birthplace and move to Australia for economic opportunities don’t get the chance to master their knowledge about their place of origin which is really close to their hearts. Overall, the idea that every single person who lives in a country has an intense interest in expanding their knowledge in regards to the history of that particular country is ill-informed, considering the needs of many immigrants. To conclude, this essay argued why art galleries and museums should show artworks and cultures from other countries, while also concentrating on their nation’s art.