Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society? Writing task 2

Water pollution seem to be a major setback in our society today, this essay will attempt to highlight it's causes and it's impact of our lives and that of animals. A major cause of water pollution in recent times is disposing of sewage wastes in rivers and lakes, this has succeeded in making our source of water unpalatable for us as humans. Also sewage uses the available oxygen in the river and strips this from the fishes and other sea animals which may however probably die of suffocation in the sea. Another serious problem is this disposal of fuel fossils in the rivers, this also causes the distruction of animal lives, recent research has shown that sixty percent of people makes such drank from river tapes in Malaysia later on come up with lung cancer, while about 40 percent who swarm there had skin cancer after 20 years. Further more, disposal of human cadavar and animal carcasses in water bodies can be a source of distruction of water bodies as there's increase in biodegradation of oxygen which becomes unavailable for fishes, this leads to their demise and causes increase rate of scavenging in the sea within fishes, water snakes and other sea beings. This can however lead to shortage of available fishes and sea animals for exportation and consumption Water pollution is a serious public emergency and it will be ideal to raise a public awareness on how essential water is necessary for life and the need to keep our water bodies clean and healthy for humans as well as animals in other to prevent the above effects.