Success is often measured by wealth and material possessions. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Some people think that richness is the measurement of being successful. Because of different paths towards success and its temporary characteristic, I believe that material possessions are not the key to judge whether someone is successful or not. Personally, the keys leading to achievement comprise the patience and the right context. Wealth is absolutely not a measurement of being successful. Each person has their own definition of success so that success is not always linked to money. To clarify, orphanage children always desire for warmth which may their only goal of life. Because material possession is a short-term factor maintaining in a world of instant changes in order that it couldn’t be a measurement of success. For example, a famous company with a strong economic power could bankrupt no matter when. Therefore, richness is not the key to measure whether a person is successful or not. There are many factors that make people achieve their goal. Firstly, people who are patient or persistent find it easier to meet their purposes than the others. They always try their best to achieve their goals regardless of failure. For instance, Thomas Edison, although he didn’t go to high school, he still researched and studied; then he became one of greatest inventors of the world. Secondly, the following factor leads to success is the context. The right context will help people develop their business rapidly. To clarify, there are a huge number of talents but a few of them can grab a chance and become successful. Therefore, those factors are the keys bring people to their aims. Conclusively, due to different perceptions and impermanent feature, wealth is not the measurement of being successful. I am convinced that persistent people combining with appropriate context will lead to the steady success.