Many people want to look younger than their real age. What are the causes of this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Being younger than the real age is a vital demand of adults, especially women. The reasons lead to that demand may come from the expression of a strong body and advertisement. Personally, this need will give the bad effects on the user as well as make he/she ignore other factors of life. There are many reasons that give people desire to be younger than their age. Youth could represent the healthy body because a stubborn mentality makes appearance become younger. For instance, people who love playing sports normally look younger than the others. The effect of media is one of the motivations that makes people want to be younger than their age. Advertising companies portray attractive and energetic personalities in order to allure those who are exposed to such glamour. To clarify, women want to become beautiful like the models so that cosmetology companies hire celebrities for introducing their results, which allures women to buy their products. Totally, this demand brings out a huge number of irreversible impacts. This desire leads to the abuse of chemical compounds or pervasive intervention to look younger, which will damage the vital cells and cause many disorders in our bodies. For example, plastic surgery may damage our bodies in different levels, even cancer. What is more, those who are immersed in visionary demand will easily ignore other aspects of life because it consumes most of their time and makes them more addictive. To clarify, nowadays, women are usually exposed to make up instead of mind cultivation. Therefore, looking younger desire engenders a quantity of irretrievable consequences. To conclude, people hope to become younger than their real age as that stands for the good health and the attraction of advertisement. I am persuaded that immersed in making themselves younger, people usually neglect other aspects of life; they even sacrifice their bodies for being younger.