Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of museum is to educate.

People have different views about whether the pleasure is crucial or gaining knowledge should be the main purpose when visiting to museums. Although entertainment is the main factor in attracting people to historical places, I hold the view that the museums is mainly aimed to provide public with basic knowledge about history. It is widely believed that people have more tendency to having fun rather than listening monotonous lectures and observing inanimate sculptures. Furthermore, it seems unnecessary in some ways for members of public, especially for those who are playful youngsters. If they have not been being interested in what they are learning without fascinating attractions, they can not even concentrate on information and facts given about exhibitions. For instance, some famous researchers have found that while people are feeling uninterested in something, their productivity has fallen. Thus, such kind of historical places, as well as museums should be full of entertainment. In addition, everyone wants to spend their leisure time efficiently, like being busy with both amusing themselves and exploring something new. In other words, entertainment can make them feel happy but expanding nation's knowledge towards their culture and history is another side of the problem. Clearly, now a great deal of spectacular places, offering amazing attractions, are available to have a day out blissfully. Hence, it is more useful to make museums specialized in one educational field. The museum in our town, opened recently, can be a good example for it. In conclusion, I adhere to my principles that museums' goal should remain educational, whilst pleasure plays an important role in appealing public.