In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

In many aspects of life, there are some people that work harder than others. Someone may do it for payment or to own their social position. Personally, hard-working does not always bring benefits for people; it even badly influences on personal health and now, computer can be considered to replace human jobs. There are a number of motivations that make people work harder than others. The major reason may be due to the salary. No one will spend their time and their health on doing something which is free so that high payment can get people from any fields to work harder. To clarify, football players who compete in more matches will get more compensation. Moreover, most people work day and night for their social recognition. If they want to be recognized socially, they will try their best to be successful. For examples, the new employees want to be promoted to top-tier positions; then they have to apply themselves more in their job. Therefore, people usually try hard because of high salary or social recognition. In some circumstances, hard-working is not the good way to achieve the goals. Working hard in long period leads people to exhausted and stressed status. Our bodies always need time to regen so that we shouldn’t sacrifice our health to meet the purposes. For instance, staying up late will reduce the efficiency of the immune system, which helps the virus intrude us more quickly and then, we cannot continue our jobs. Nowadays, people don’t have to work hard like before due to technology development. Computer as well as AI can work in the same job but generate more productivity. To clarify, doctors couldn’t operate repetitively to get used to it; however, machine can help them in operating with higher performance and accuracy. Therefore, people needn’t to work hard in some cases. Conclusively, people normally work day and night for higher payment and social recognition. However, I am convinced that hard-working is not always good for people because we need to take a rest after each interval of work and machine now can replace manned jobs.