success is 10 percent talent and 90 percent hard-work

When it comes to the definiton of success, some people suppose that it is 10 percent talent and 90 percent hard work. I personally believe that working hard plays the most important role in achieving any ultimate long-term goal. On the one hand, talent does contribute to professional success and fame for some people. This can be easily seen in the entertainment industry and art field. Many singers are popular and have great reputation as a result of their born gifts of singing beautifully which touch people's hearts and brings them emotions. For example, Taylor Swift is a famous American musician, she is famous for her classical singing voice and her ability of writing songs relating to her personal experiences. She is one of the greatest songwriters of all time and the best of her generation. She has sold millions of records and earned a lot of money thoughout her career. Speaking of art, some paintings by famous painters are priced at millions of dollars and. These are examples showing that gifted people can be successful in some certain areas. On the other hand, working hard towards our goals is truly what makes us succeed. Because hard work is a constant process of dedication, full attention and determination in which what we put a lot of efforts on will accumulate and become bigger over time. Eventually, we can make it a reality that used to seem impossible. In addition to creating the things we want, through hard work every single day, we gain experience ourselves, which equips us with many vital skills and knowledge in the field we are pursuing, so we are more likely to achieve even bigger goals. Also, even though some people do have talent embedded within them since they were born, if they don’t work hard, make time for what they want, they can not accomplish and reach their goal. For example, if a football player is talented, but if he doesn’t dedicate his time to practicing, his natural ability will deteriorate over time, and he will be defeated by his stronger opponents or even by his team members causing him to lose the chance to play. Most successful people say that their consistent work made their dream come true and took them where they are today and I truly share the same view. In conclusion, while talent is considered a major factor in success, it seems to me that determination is what it takes for seemingly unachievable dreams.