Opinions are divided on whether newspapers or other forms of media

Opinions are divided on whether newspapers or other forms of media, like the Internet are the dominant method in acquiring news. Personally, I agree with those who advocate online-platforms are indeed superior to that traditional version. Admittedly, the idea of considering newspapers as the foremost way to get news is justifiable. This is predicated on the assumption that such a measure would provide people with a more reliable source of information. Take, for example, a piece of news on newspapers before being taken to publication is often written by professional journalists, carefully checked and edited to ensure the acuracy. Undoubtedly, if people are constantly exposed to fake news that spreading widely on the other media, especially the Internet, they are much more likely to have misconception and unexpected worries. Therefore, many people argue that this traditional method still holds the most popular position among readers. However, there are good reasons to say that the advantages of online news significantly surpass those of newspapers. Chief of these is that the omnipresence and the availability of the internet devices have boosted the popularity of online news to an extent that makes the way of getting news from newspapers become obsolete and inconvenient. Thanks to internet-based platforms, readers can access a huge storage of fast-moving and immediate news updates by only a few clicks. Furthermore, online media can upload videos as opposed to newspapers, which is only able to supply information with written words. For instance, people can watch vivid videos and rewatch them if unfortunately missed with portable devices connected to the Internet. In conclusion, although newspapers are deemed more reliable, I firmly support the tendency that it has been on the wane and no longer the best way to get news due to a superior experience provided by online platforms