Success has intrigued many individuals for a long time. Scholars have tried to analyze the factors that most contribute to a person’s achievement. Numerous aspects can contribute to someone’s prosperity.

Success has intrigued many individuals for a long time. Scholars have tried to analyze the factors that most contribute to a person’s achievement. Numerous aspects can contribute to someone’s prosperity. The debate on becoming victorious has mainly focused on two elements – hard work and talent. Some people perceive that talent is significant than hard work in becoming prosperous, whereas others claim the contrary. Nevertheless, talented humans struggle less to achieve their goals compared to those who are hard-working. Talent allows people to handle tasks at a more effective level compared to others. According to Chamorro-Premuzic (2016), most industrial output is produced by the organization’s talented and hard-working workforce. The analysis further indicates that talented individuals contribute more towards overall success, and hence, talent beats hard work. Companies are better off concentrating on advancing the potential impacts of a few talented employees rather than paying attention to many less talented but hard-working individuals who offer low results. One has to work on a skill to become outstanding. Nevertheless, talent plays a noble role in improving music (Cuadrado, 2018). People with talent can understand tones faster compared to less talented persons who had to work hard. The effort put forth by gifted individuals was relatively low as they depended on their natural skills to succeed. In conclusion, talent is more critical for achieving success than hard work. Possessing a skill enables individuals to be productive, as highlighted by the Pareto effect making talented people account for more output than less talented ones. Consequently, in artistry such as music, talent plays a vital role by allowing persons with more talent to learn musical lessons effectively than less gifted ones.