Studying in a foreign university

Every year, thousands of students around the world travel abroad to continue their studies. When it comes to planning anything, it is natural that most people fantasize about the most glamorous aspects, but, deciding on such an important issue, both its positive and negative aspects must be considered. In this article, both pros and cons of this issue will be discussed. First, let us consider the advantages of educating in a foreign university. It is believed that studying abroad usually gives students the opportunity to learn another language in addition to their academic education. Furthermore, living as a single and as a student, while having its own problems, helps a person to know him/herself better. As a result, it gives him/her more confidence and a better understanding of him/herself. In contrast to the advantages mentioned, this decision, like any other decision, has its own disadvantages. Crippling homesickness is one them. Being away from family and friends is a very difficult and sad experience for many people. If someone cannot handle this situation, the result will be anxiety and depression. Moreover, the cost of living in a foreign country can be devastating. This situation becomes more difficult when the student does not receive any scholarship. To sum up, studying abroad, followed by obtaining study residency, has various advantages and disadvantages. It can both nurture and enhance one's skills and experiences, and it can cause a person to face financial and spiritual problems. I think its advantages outweigh its disadvantages, which makes it a right decision to achieve a better future.