Innovation has altered the Cinema industry because of the proliferation of virtual reality and 3D movies.

Innovation has altered the Cinema industry because of the proliferation of virtual reality and 3D movies. Technology allows accessibility to mainstream services through the use of handheld devices and television. Virtual reality and 3D digitization can present authentic images, which can be influential. However, acting on stage engages the audience, hence creating a meaningful application of the art. Therefore, people still use the theatre due to the provision of authentic experiences which the invention parameters cannot offer. Visiting the theatre provides an exceptional experience that may be hard to encounter while watching movies. The art makes individuals be accustomed to culture illustrating actual life events. Theatric aspects such as having drinks and getting on the stage provide a specific adventure, physically breaking someone from outside reality (Lang, 2017). The theater is essential in nurturing collective spectatorship by bringing individuals from diverse backgrounds together (Tiffany et al. , 2017). Cinema movies are supported by many forms of satisfaction and excitement which may not be delivered at the comfort of 3D movies and virtual reality. As such, theater is still preferred due to its influence in helping the audience develop their perspective. In summation, people prefer theaters over the new technologies due to the promotion of a sense of community. While individuals attend theaters, they become excited due to the artistry approaches that may not be observed while watching a 3D movie or virtual reality. However, to maximize the positive influences of the cinema industry, branding activities should be done to grasp a lot of attention. Cultural identity clear in the theatre is also a reason, while a significant population prefers them. Eventually, a live act is paramount in portraying actual events showing real encounters.