today more people are overweighed than before. what are the primary causes. what measures can be taken to overcome this problem

Some people believe that, nowadays, more people are obese than before. In my opinion, it is true that, majority of the masses are overweighed than earlier times. These are due to our inactive lifestyle and junk food consumption. In this modern society, most of the people are leading a sedentary lifestyle, which in turn lead them to a lot of health problems, especially obesity. Due to the busy schedules of work, many of the people does not get enough time to spend for physical exercises like yoga and Zumba dance. Hence, because of the lack of such exercises, calories in their body is not getting any chances to get burn away. Consequently, it direct them to become fatty. For instance, recent studies have shown that more than 50% of people are obese due to the lack of active exercises. In addition, modern kind of junk food consumption also leads to the condition of overweight. For example, recently studied reports describe that, today most of the families, including from children to adult, suffer from obesity, which is due to the fact that they prefer to eat unhealthy cuisines. A plethora of measures can be adopted to prevent obesity. Firstly, people should stop eating unhealthy foods from outside. Secondly, everyday they should discover extra time between their works or studies, to do certain physical activities. Finally, our government can also take certain steps to control this unhealthy condition. They can implement more taxes for unhealthy foods and fizzy drinks. This in turn, discourage the masses to buy such items. Also, they can invest more funds for constructing outdoor stadiums, parks and health club, which in turn could help the people to do healthy activities more conveniently. To conclude, unhealthy lifestyle and eating of unhealthy food products are the major reasons for the obesity in people. This can be controlled by each of the individual by doing healthy exercises and eating healthy cuisines. Also, our government can also take few measures to protect the people from this serious condition.