Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools.

Children are the backbone and future of a nation. It is an undeniable fact art is an essential element of education. A number of individuals believe that it should be mandatory for all the pupils to study art in their curriculum as it assists them to learn new things easily. I think this is a conservative statement to make. I will discuss my views in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a plethora of contributing factors that support my view. First and foremost, in the modern era, children have a lot of pressure of their field subjects. Meanwhile, it will be an extra burden for them to study one more subject. For instance, nowadays pupils prefer to take dummy admissions after matriculation and prepare for the competitive exams at the coaching centres. Even in regular classes, they have to focus more on their technical subjects rather than other subjects. Secondly, as their curriculum is designed by highly qualified professionals so teaching an extra subject will not be a good step. On the other hand, many people assert that studying art has an enormous benefit for students. It rejuvenates their mind and acts as a catalyst for their concentration. In addition to this, they feel more energetic and use their creativity to curb their problems. But every student does not have same kind of interest to perform an activity. The outcomes might be better for some pupils but others feel frustrated as they don’t have any keen interest to perform such activities. To recapitulate, I would like to reiterate that although art plays an important role in the growth and development of students yet it should not be compulsory for them.