Studying abroad brings many benefits;

There are many arguments for students who decide to study overseas. The first of which is because they are living in the country where the language is being spoken, they can improve their language skills naturally. As a result of this, when the students return to their motherland, they might have more job opportunities, which in turn could lead to a higher salary and better standard of living. The second of which is that students can learn to live on their own whether they receive their money from their parents or their part time jobs. As a consequence of this, they can not only decide how to utilise the money but also how to manage the money, thus this will be to their own benefit throughout their entire lives. The last of which is because they are almost the children of prosperous people, highly reputational people, and highly educated people, students will have good connections with their group, regardless of their races. For example, when a Thai fresh undergraduate goes to study at Exeter, he meets an older Thai man who studies master of law at Exeter as well, aged 44, that makes them a connection onwards, so when they come back to Thailand the benefits from this connection might work. Despite the positive points, there are also many arguments against the decision to consider as well. Firstly, there will be a higher cost than studying in the students’ own countries because they need to pay other than their tuition fees such as utility bills, housing, and traveling expenses. Therefore, this might have added stress to the students. Secondly, some students decided to study abroad because they wanted to show their parents or their own financial position to their friends without the pure intention to study. Consequently, there will be no good to these students that they think studying in another country is in vogue. To sum up, the negative sides of studying abroad are mainly in financial aspects due to the higher costs of living.